Employed barrister of the year

  • Mike Jones QC, CPS
  • Elizabeth Prochaska, Equality and Human Rights Commission

Winner: Katherine Willerton, GLD

Young employed barrister of the year

  • Bethan Evans, CPS
  • Jonathan Orde, GLD

Winner: Catherine Yardley, CPS

 Outstanding achievement by a public service barrister

  • Duncan Richie, CPS
  • Janine Wood, CPS

Winner: Aoife Drudy, GLD

Outstanding achievement by a barrister in a corporate organisation

or solicitors firm.

  • Phillip Souta, Clifford Chance
  • Polly Sprenger, Katten Muchin Rosenman UK LLP

Winner: Grant Warnsby, BP

Employed advocate of the year

  • Emma Jordan, Taylor Wessing
  • Nicholas Khan QC, European Commission Legal Services

Winner: Alistair Grainger, Reeds Solicitors/Reeds Chambers

Outstanding performance by an HM forces barrister

  • Major Jennifer Agnew, Army Legal Services

Winner: Commander Ian Park, Royal Navy

Exceptional Contribution to the Employed Bar 

  • Mari Reid, CPS
  • Paul Richmond, Richmond Chambers LLP

Winner: Ros Wright CB QC