Employed Bar Awards 2018 – The Finalists, Details and Tickets

To celebrate the successes and recognise the diverse achievements of the Employed Bar, the General Council of the Bar of England and Wales will be hosting the second Employed Bar Awards at the beautiful Imperial War Museum.

Please join us on Friday 29 June 2018  from 19:00 – Late 

Explore the Imperial War Museum, enjoy a sparkling reception, a 3-course meal and live music.

Buy Your Tickets 

This Year’s Awards and the finalists

Employed barrister of the year

  • Mike Jones QC, CPS
  • Elizabeth Prochaska, Equality and Human Rights Commission
  • Katherine Willerton, GLD

Young employed barrister of the year

  • Bethan Evans, CPS
  • Jonathan Orde, GLD
  • Catherine Yardley, CPS

 Outstanding achievement by a public service barrister

  • Aoife Drudy, GLD
  • Duncan Richie, CPS
  • Janine Wood, CPS

Outstanding achievement by a barrister in a corporate organisation

or solicitors firm.

  • Phillip Souta, Clifford Chance
  • Polly Sprenger, Katten Muchin Rosenman UK LLP
  • Grant Warnsby, BP

Employed advocate of the year

  • Alistair Grainger, Reeds Solicitors/Reeds Chambers
  • Emma Jordan, Taylor Wessing
  • Nicholas Khan QC, European Commission Legal Services

Outstanding performance by an HM forces barrister

  • Major Jennifer Agnew, Army Legal Services
  • Commander Ian Park, Royal Navy
  • TBC, Royal Air Force

Exceptional Contribution to the Employed Bar 

  • Mari Reid, CPS
  • Paul Richmond, Richmond Chambers LLP
  • Ros Wright CB QC

Kindly sponsored by ⇒

If you would like to sponsor the event, please see this year’s sponsorship packages 


Gray’s Inn Inner Temple_Logo_Primary_Small_On White_RGB.png

Inner Temple




The City Law School


Carter Savoy



Lincolns Inn



BAe Systems

middle temple

Middle Temple 



Mishcon de Reya 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s